SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED TRANSPORT AUTHORITY

06 JUNE 2013

PRESENT: Councillor M Jameson (Chair)

Councillors: L Bramall, I Auckland, J Dunn, A Jones, G Kyte, D Leech,

D Nevett, T Rippon, R Russell and G Smith

H Brier, M McCarthy, S Pick and C Tyler (South Yorkshire Joint

Secretariat)

T Belshaw, N Chadwick, J Smart, B Still and D Young (South Yorkshire

Passenger Transport Executive)

F Adams and A Kemp (South Yorkshire LTP Partnership)

P Bray (Barnsley MBC), T Finnegan-Smith (Rotherham MBC), N Firth

(Doncaster MBC) and D Proctor (Sheffield CC)

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors:

B Johnson

1 TO APPOINT THE CHAIR OF THE AUTHORITY FOR THE ENSUING YEAR

RESOLVED – That Councillor G M Jameson be appointed Chair of the Authority for the ensuing year.

2 TO APPOINT THE VICE-CHAIR OF THE AUTHORITY FOR THE ENSUING YEAR

RESOLVED – That Councillor L Bramall be appointed Vice-Chair of the Authority for the ensuing year.

3 CHAIR'S REMARKS

The Chair thanked retiring members; Councillors J Bragg and B Mordue for their support during their period of membership and welcomed Councillors D Nevett and J Dunn to the meeting. The Chair pointed out that the forthcoming municipal year would present further financial challenges and be very busy in respect of the transition to the new Local Transport Body and Transport for Sheffield City Region arrangements.

4 <u>MEMBERSHIP OF THE AUTHORITY</u>

The Clerk and Treasurer reported that the current membership for the ensuing year, as notified by the District Councils was:-

Barnsley – Councillors G Kyte and D Leech

Doncaster - Councillors G M Jameson, A Jones and D Nevett

Rotherham - Councillors R Russell and G Smith

Sheffield - Councillors I Auckland, L Bramall, J Dunn, B Johnson and

T Rippon

RESOLVED – That the report be noted.

5 MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES AND THE SHAREHOLDERS FORUM

A report of the Clerk and Treasurer was presented regarding the appointment of Committees and the Shareholders Forum and outlining the Terms of Reference for those groups.

RESOLVED – That the following Members be appointed to the committees and Shareholders Forum.

<u>Committee</u>	Terms of Reference	<u>Members</u>
SYITA Properties Ltd Shareholders Committee	To determine all matters relating to the Authority's shareholding in SYITA Properties Ltd	Councillors: G M Jameson (Chair), G Kyte, B Johnson, D Nevett, T Rippon and G Smith
Shareholders Forum	To consider matters relating to the Authority's shareholding in SYITA Properties Ltd	All Members of the Authority
South Yorkshire Passenger Transport Pension Fund Committee	The functions of the Authority as an administering body under the Local Government Pensions Regulations	Councillors: R Russell (Chair) I Auckland, L Bramall. G M Jameson, D Leech and R A Jones
Standards Committee	The Terms of Reference are set out in Appendix A	Section 41 Members
Audit Committee	The Terms of Reference are set out in Appendix B	All Members of the Authority, except the Chair and the Vice-Chair of the Authority
Community Transport Members' Working Group	The Terms of Reference are set out in Appendix C	Section 41 Members

6 ARRANGEMENTS UNDER SECTION 41 OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1985

A report of the Clerk and Treasurer was received to consider the appointment of District Council spokespersons under section 41 of the Local Government Act 1985.

RESOLVED – That the following Members of the Authority be appointed to answer questions within their individual Councils on the discharge of functions etc. by this Authority as follows:

Council	<u>Spokesperson</u>	<u>Substitute</u>
Barnsley	G Kyte	D Leech
Doncaster	G M Jameson	D Nevett
Rotherham	G Smith	R Russell
Sheffield	L Bramall	B Johnson

7 REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES

A report of the Clerk and Treasurer was received to consider representation of the Authority on outside bodies.

RESOLVED – That the following Members be the Authority's appointed representatives on outside bodies for 2013/14, and that in accordance with standing order 24 that those appointments will continue until the next annual meeting of the Authority or membership ceases.

Outside Body	<u>Representatives</u>
National	
Local Government Association General assembly	Section 41 Members (or their nominees)
Local Government Association Urban Commission	Chair and Vice-Chair of the Authority (or their nominees)
Local Government Association Rural Commission	Chair and Vice-Chair of the Authority (or their nominees)
Local Government Association ITA Special Interest Group	Chair and Vice-Chair of the Authority (or their nominees) and Councillor I Auckland
Regional	
Peak Park Transport Forum	Councillor G Kyte
South Yorkshire Bodies	
South Yorkshire Planning and Transportation Steering Group	Chair and Vice-Chair of the Authority and Councillors J Dunn, G Kyte, R Russell and G Smith
South Yorkshire Transport Users' Group	Chair of the Authority (or nominee)

Integrated Transport Authority 06 June 2013

Local Strategic Partnerships	At its' meeting held on 8 January 2004, the Authority agreed that Members representing their District Councils would be requested to represent the Authority.
Joint Secretariat Management Board	Chair of the Authority (or nominee)

CHAIR